Missing peaces


Missing peaces

by Matthew Brewes on Thursday, May 24, 2007 at 11:52am

It’s strange, how memory can just sneak up on you. Finding this place, seeing old faces has brought back so many things, some good, some bad. I have a whole new life now, like there was a Matt who just stopped living when I went from North to South. I get this disconnected feeling sometimes. I talk to people down here and they all have memories in common, everything I had is so very past tense. It’s not like I regret my decisions, I mean my new life is good. It’s just that it seems like I spent a whole lifetime building and identity, just to leave that behind and start a new one. I think that’s maybe why I dropped away completly rather than try to maintain ties that seemed would be just too hard down here. I don’t know…just rambling. But for those of you whom I did know and have a special place in my memories, I’ve really missed you all. I guess that’s what I really had to say through all of this. Maybe that’s it, but I don’t really know. I do know that I’m glad I found this place and that maybe I can find some of you again. Cheers all…

via Missing peaces.

Leave a Reply

